April 15, 2019 Industry Update | Tourism Saskatchewan Industry Website

Finalists and recipients celebrated at the 30th annual Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence Gala

Saskatchewan's tourism sector honoured businesses and individuals at the 30th annual Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence Gala, which was celebrated in Saskatoon at TCU Place on April 11.

The gala has become a yearly showcase of achievement, bringing together representatives from every corner of the province and from a diverse range of businesses and attractions to pay tribute to the accomplishments of their colleagues in the industry. More than 300 tourism stakeholders gathered for the celebration that coincided with the HOST Saskatchewan Conference.

"Tourism Saskatchewan is exceedingly proud of the effort that has made the Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence a 30-year success story," Tourism Saskatchewan CEO Mary Taylor-Ash said. "We take even greater pride in the work of our industry. These awards showcase tourism operators and businesses that epitomize hospitality and leadership. They inspire others to dream big and pursue their goals with unwavering determination. Tourism Saskatchewan is delighted to celebrate their achievements."

An 18-person external panel selected the 36 finalists and 12 award recipients. Click here to view the complete list of award recipients or visit Industry.TourismSaskatchewan.com.