Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence

Nominations are now open for the 2019 Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence. The awards recognize and foster excellence in our province’s tourism industry. These industry awards honour people, places, businesses, organizations and events that go above and beyond to offer superior tourism experiences to visitors and residents. 

The finalists and award recipients will be honoured at the 31st annual Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence Gala, which will be celebrated on April 2, 2020, in Regina at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina. Visit this page for more information on the event as details become available. 

Applications will be accepted from all individuals, organizations or businesses that support the Saskatchewan tourism industry. Nominations are based on activities completed between January 1, 2019 and December 31, 2019. Organizations or businesses may be self‚Äźnominated or nominated by another party.

The deadline for nominations is January 24, 2020.

Enter one of the 13 categories using the nomination forms below. Categories acknowledge quality in marketing, service, business practices, human resource development and other areas. Submit your nomination form(s) to

If you have any questions or require any assistance with the nomination forms, please contact your local Field Representative or Nancy Hubenig at 306-787-9844 or

2019 Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence Nomination Forms:

Business of the Year Award - Over 20 Employees

Business of the Year Award - Under 20 Employees

Community Event of the Year Award

Fred Heal Tourism Ambassador Award

Gil Carduner Marketing Award

Indigenous Tourism Experience Award

Marquee Event of the Year Award

Rookie of the Year Award

Service Excellence Award

Tourism Builder Award

Tourism Employee of the Year Award

Tourism Employer of the Year Award

Travel Media Award