Marketing and Communications | Tourism Saskatchewan Industry Website

Marketing and Communications Division

Marketing and Communications is responsible for campaigns and strategies that promote Saskatchewan tourism experiences and generate visitation to and within the province. The team works closely with industry, providing operators with opportunities to market their products. The division also manages industry and corporate communications, participates in research to determine high-impact target markets and delivers professional travel counselling through the Regina headquarters. 

Jonathan Potts Executive Director, Marketing and Communications 306-787-2313 jonathan.potts@tourismsask.com
Les Holmlund Digital Strategist 306-787-1299  les.holmlund@tourismsask.com
Vanessa Rodriguez-McVety Executive Assistant 306-787-2860 vanessa.rodriguez.mcvety@tourismsask.com

Departments within the Marketing and Communications division include:

 

 


Communications

Communications creates consumer-facing content, conducts media relations and oversees industry and corporate communications. It works collaboratively with all divisions of the organization to identify communication opportunities while providing advisory expertise, leadership and positive support to projects. The department is responsible for provincial travel literature, corporate publications such as the annual report and business plans, speech writing and Executive Office communications, event co-ordination support and issues management. Industry communications are conducted through content development and maintenance of the industry website, email updates and a quarterly newsletter.

Elizabeth Braitenbach Manager, Communications and Visitor Services  306-787-5530 elizabeth.braitenbach@tourismsask.com
Aidan Morgan Communications and Marketing Specialist 306-787-1913 aidan.morgan@tourismsask.com
Julio Salazar Graphic Designer 306-787-9766 julio.salazar@tourismsask.com
Susan Parkin Communications and Marketing Specialist 306-787-2927 susan.parkin@tourismsask.com
Regan Mathiason* Communications and Marketing Specialist 306-933-5909 regan.mathiason@tourismsask.com

*Saskatoon office

 

Events, Partnership Programs and Field Operations

The Events department manages Tourism Saskatchewan's event sponsorship program and leads the ongoing development and implementation of Saskatchewan's event hosting strategy as well as the marketing and events program. The department is responsible for co-ordinating a variety of marketing activities. The team provides regular frontline communication to industry stakeholders.

Nathan Morrison Manager of Events and Partnership Programs 306-787-5525 nathan.morrison@tourismsask.com
Spencer Roberton Funding Program Specialist 306-787-2302
spencer.roberton@tourismsask.com
Bob Kadis Sales Representative (Saskatoon Office) 306-933-5903 bob.kadis@tourismsask.com
Kevin Sawicki Field Representative (North Office) 306-519-1513 kevin.sawicki@tourismsask.com

 

 

Marketing

Marketing is responsible for managing Saskatchewan's brand, as well as Tourism Saskatchewan's marketing strategies, online media library and the creation and collection of written and visual content assets that showcase tourism products and experiences. Staff work with industry to determine marketing opportunities and strategies for operators, and represent the province and sector at marketplace events. The department is also responsible for research, strategy, execution, monitoring and measurement of Tourism Saskatchewan's online marketing activities; desktop and mobile website design and maintenance; social media engagement; content creation; and online campaigns and social advertising. The department's collaboration with North American and overseas travel trade and media results in beneficial relationships and the development of opportunities for Saskatchewan operators and their products.

Amy McInnis Manager, Marketing 306-787-2199 amy.mcinnis@tourismsask.com
Travis Pool Digital Marketing Consultant 306-787-0981 travis.pool@tourismsask.com
Mitch Serbu Digital Marketing Consultant 306-787-2643 mitch.serbu@tourismsask.com
Andrew Hiltz Content Creation Specialist 306-787-4638 andrew.hiltz@tourismsask.com
Mitch Doll* Content Creation Specialist 306-933-5902 mitch.doll@tourismsask.com 
Heidi Wesling Travel Trade Market Consultant - Overseas 306-798-3168 heidi.wesling@tourismsask.com
Curt Koethler Travel Trade Market Consultant 306-787-2219 curt.koethler@tourismsask.com
Daryl Demoskoff Travel Media Consultant 306-787-3712 daryl.demoskoff@tourismsask.com
Jenelle Jakobsen Content Coordination Specialist 306-787-0383 jenelle.jakobsen@tourismsask.com 
Jodi Holliday Travel Influencer Specialist 306-787-0988 jodi.holliday@tourismsask.com
Kelly Harle Administrative Assistant and Image Library Coordinator 306-787-3018 kelly.harle@tourismsask.com
Roxanne Young Administrative Assistant 306-787-2187 roxanne.young@tourismsask.com

*Saskatoon office

 

Visitor Services

The Visitor Services department provides information on Saskatchewan's tourism experiences through in-person counselling and via telephone, online, social media and mail. Its goal is to encourage visitation to and within the province, increase length of stay and broaden knowledge of Saskatchewan tourism experiences. Services are provided through a call-centre at the Regina office. The department is also responsible for distribution of travel literature and merchandise sales.

Elizabeth Braitenbach  Manager, Communications and Visitor Services 306-787-5530 elizabeth.braitenbach@tourismsask.com
Patti Peesker Visitor Services Supervisor 306-787-2420 patti.peesker@tourismsask.com
Peggy Henderson Receptionist/Travel Counsellor 306-787-2388 peggy.henderson@tourismsask.com
Rose Le Calvez Travel Counsellor (Bilingual) 306-787-7923 rose.lecalvez@tourismsask.com
Tania Jones Travel Counsellor 306-787-7718 tania.jones@tourismsask.com
Earl Kinzel Travel Counsellor 306-787-5458
earl.kinzel@tourismsask.com




To learn more about Tourism Saskatchewan's organizational structure, visit the directory main page or the following divisions: