Marketing and Communications Division

Marketing and Communications is responsible for campaigns and strategies that promote Saskatchewan tourism experiences and generate visitation to and within the province. The team works closely with industry, providing operators with opportunities to market their products. The division also manages industry and corporate communications, participates in research to determine high-impact target markets and delivers professional travel counselling through the Regina headquarters. 

Jonathan Potts Executive Director, Marketing and Communications 306-787-2313 jonathan.potts@tourismsask.com
Les Holmlund Digital Strategist 306-787-1299  les.holmlund@tourismsask.com
Vanessa Rodriguez-McVety Executive Assistant 306-787-2860 vanessa.rodriguez.mcvety@tourismsask.com

Departments within the Marketing and Communications division include:


 


Communications

Communications creates consumer-facing content, conducts media relations and oversees industry and corporate communications. It works collaboratively with all divisions of the organization to identify communication opportunities while providing advisory expertise, leadership and positive support to projects. The department is responsible for provincial travel literature, corporate publications such as the annual report and business plans, speech writing and Executive Office communications, event co-ordination support and issues management. Industry communications are conducted through content development and maintenance of the industry website, email updates and a quarterly newsletter.


Elizabeth Braitenbach Manager, Communications 306-787-5530 elizabeth.braitenbach@tourismsask.com
Aidan Morgan Communications and Marketing Specialist 306-787-1913 aidan.morgan@tourismsask.com
Belva Schlosser Production Coordinator 306-787-5488 belva.schlosser@tourismsask.com
Julio Salazar Graphic Designer 306-787-9766 julio.salazar@tourismsask.com
Regan Mathiason Communications and Marketing Specialist 306-787-7815 regan.mathiason@tourismsask.com
Susan Parkin Communications and Marketing Specialist 306-787-2927 susan.parkin@tourismsask.com

 

 

Field Operations

Field Representatives are the first point of contact for tourism operators and businesses. The department is responsible for co-ordinating a variety of marketing activities, administering co-operative marketing and training opportunities, meeting with communities and destination areas, attending consumer marketplaces and liaising with tourism operators. The team provides regular frontline communication to industry and assists with product development efforts, media visits and trade familiarization (FAM) tours to the respective areas. 

Bob Kadis Sales Representative (Saskatoon Office) 306-933-5903 bob.kadis@tourismsask.com
Corrina Kapeller Field Representative (East Central Office) 306-769-8850 corrina.kapeller@tourismsask.com
Kevin Sawicki Field Representative (North Office) 306-519-1513 kevin.sawicki@tourismsask.com

 


Marketing

Marketing is responsible for managing Saskatchewan's brand, as well as Tourism Saskatchewan's marketing strategies, online media library and the creation and collection of written and visual content assets that showcase tourism products and experiences. Staff work with industry to determine marketing opportunities and strategies for operators, and represent the province and sector at marketplace events. The department is also responsible for research, strategy, execution, monitoring and measurement of Tourism Saskatchewan's online marketing activities; desktop and mobile website design and maintenance; social media engagement; content creation; and online campaigns and social advertising. The department's collaboration with North American and overseas travel trade and media results in beneficial relationships and the development of opportunities for Saskatchewan operators and their products.

Amy McInnis Manager, Marketing 306-787-0981 amy.mcinnis@tourismsask.com
Travis Pool Digital Marketing Consultant 306-787-0981 travis.pool@tourismsask.com
Mitch Serbu Digital Marketing Consultant 306-787-2643 mitch.serbu@tourismsask.com
Gerard Makuch Advertising Consultant 306-787-2328 gerard.makuch@tourismsask.com
Andrew Hiltz Content Creation Specialist  306-787-4638 andrew.hiltz@tourismsask.com
Heidi Wesling Travel Trade Market Consultant - Overseas 306-798-3168 heidi.wesling@tourismsask.com
Daryl Demoskoff Travel Media Consultant 306-787-3712 daryl.demoskoff@tourismsask.com
Jenelle Jakobsen Content Coordination Specialist 306-787-0383 jenelle.jakobsen@tourismsask.com 
Jodi Holliday Travel Influencer and Brand Advocate Specialist 306-787-0988 jodi.holliday@tourismsask.com
Kelly Brezinski Market Consultant 306-787-2219 kelly.brezinski@tourismsask.com
Kelly Harle Administrative Assistant and Image Library Coordinator 306-787-3018 kelly.harle@tourismsask.com
Roxanne Young Administrative Assistant 306-787-2187 roxanne.young@tourismsask.com

 


Visitor Services

The Visitor Services department provides information on Saskatchewan's tourism experiences through in-person counselling and via telephone, online, social media and mail. Its goal is to encourage visitation to and within the province, increase length of stay and broaden knowledge of Saskatchewan tourism experiences. Services are provided through a call-centre at the Regina office. The department is also responsible for distribution of travel literature and merchandise sales.

Maggie Fiorante Manager, Visitor Services 306-787-2321 maggie.fiorante@tourismsask.com
Patti Peesker Literature Distribution Coordinator 306-787-2420 patti.peesker@tourismsask.com
Peggy Henderson Receptionist/Travel Counsellor 306-787-2388 peggy.henderson@tourismsask.com
Rose Le Calvez Travel Counsellor (Bilingual) 306-787-7923 rose.lecalvez@tourismsask.com
Tania Jones Travel Counsellor 306-787-7718 tania.jones@tourismsask.com
Earl Kinzel Travel Counsellor 306-787-5458  earl.kinzel@tourismsask.com 
Curt Koethler  Travel Counsellor  306-787-9978  curt.koethler@tourismsask.com
Hannah Ottenbreit Travel Counsellor 306-787-2388 hannah.ottenbreit@tourismsask.com




To learn more about Tourism Saskatchewan's organizational structure, visit the directory main page or the following divisions: